Get Fit Quick!

I’m a sucker for this kind of humor.  I found this in Dear Olde Dave Rosenberg’s End-of-January ROSYGRAM that a family friend sends out via e-mail. Dave is so funny that he is frequently published in FUNNY TIMES, one of my favorite periodicals. I love plays on words. If one could actually tone up or lose weight by following through on any of these suggestions, then we would all look svelte and feel great! I am sure that Dave has overlooked one or two additional suggestions. Anyone?

MY NEW AND TESTED EXERCISE PHILOSOPHY

Everyone knows that exercise is good for you. I know that I should do it daily but,… what the hey?  So I have worked out this program of strenuous activity that does not require physical exercise and doesn’t take a lot of time.  You are invited to use my program without charge. I suggest that you try the following:

1) Beating around the bush
2) Jumping to conclusions
3) Climbing the walls
4) Swallowing your pride
5) Passing the buck
6) Throwing your weight around
7) Dragging your heels
8) Pushing your luck
9) Making mountains out of molehills
10) Hitting the nail on the head
11) Wading through paperwork
12) Bending over backwards
13) Jumping on the bandwagon
14) Balancing the books
15) Running around in circles
16) Eating crow
17) Tooting my own horn
18) Climbing the ladder of success
19) Pulling out all the stops
20) Adding fuel to the fire
21) Opening a can of worms
22) Putting your foot in your mouth
23) Starting the ball rolling
24) Going over the edge
25) Picking up the pieces

Happy Exercising…

Remember: You don’t stop laughing because you grow old; you grow old because you stop laughing.

This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Get Fit Quick!

  1. Toby W. Paone says:

    This had me falling off a log with laughter! As one who tries to keep a leg up on the competition, I better knuckle under and start working my butt off and keep my nose to the grindstone!

  2. Jan Gantzhorn says:

    love your ways to exercise. I find splitting hairs is another good way,also going out on a limb and fighting fire with fire.

Leave a Reply

